wily coyote
Active member
Chico, was he covered by the rule? Yes he probably was because Geno was way out of the box and questioning the official who made the foul call on Walt. The problem was two fold ,the official he was questioning did not call the T, An official who wasn't close to the conversation made the call. He was so far away he couldn't have heard what was being said and at their level I would have been p--sed if someone would make that call from another part of the floor to T him up when I was discussing the situation with a coach . If Geno would have been out of line the official he was talking to should have T'ed Geno up but didn't. The other problem with what took place was the official time out came when the ball became dead and coaches don't have to stay in there box . If either official would have said it was what Geno said then I would agree it was merited but to say he was out of the box ,when it was an official time out is pretty weak. Hope that helps.Wily, back to the T. Why was it called on Geno and was it the right call? Need your input to put the argument to rest.